• First Prize:      US$150 and 2 copies of the anthology
  • Second Prize:  US$100 and 2 copies of the anthology
  • Third Prize:     US$100

Plus, all finalists (varies between 10-15 depending on average word count of stories) get an opportunity to be published in the Nivalis 2015 anthology.

Word Count: Minimum 2000 words, maximum 7000 words

Judges include Clare Wallace (Literary Agent), Brett Alan Sanders (Author), Anisha Bhaduri (Author and award winning journalist) and Joanna Ezekiel (Author)

Theme: None. There are some genre related guidelines – see below

Entry Fee: $10.00

Submission period: 01 Jul 2015 – 30 Sep 2015

Results : Nov 2015

Genre: No specific genre – we are open to literary fiction, suspense, horror, stories with a historical or mythological bent etc so long as the story fits the theme. However, this contest is not for Science Fiction, Fantasy or Chick-Lit.

Contact for queries. To get an idea of the kind of submissions we consider, you may buy or read a sample chapter of Aestas 2014 / Nivalis 2015 on Amazon.

For more details go to the website

Share Button

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *